Los Fresnos News

Early voting Underway in Bayview Municipal Elections

New office hours begin May 6 for City Hall, Monday-Thursday 8 a.m.-noon

Bayview residents will be electing a mayor and four aldermen during municipal elections slated for May 11 with early voting already underway.

On the ballot for mayor are Thomas B. Rodino and Jeneria Lea Lewis. Garry Edwin Lowder and Barbara A. Creighton are running for Alderman Place 1. William Leon Hooton is the only candidate listed for the unexpired term of Alderman Place 2. Three men are running for Alderman Place 4, Scott Donald Stachowiak, Roger Wayne McCord and Edward Louis Morris and an additional three are on the ballot for Alderman Place 5, Leon Avery Deason, Rueben Andrew Trevino and Michard D. Meyn.

Early voting is held at the town office at 102 S. San Roman through May 7 with Election Day on May 11, 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. For more information go to [email protected].