2017-18 Campus Teachers of the Year Announced


by Ronnie Zamora/LFCISD

The Los Fresnos CISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will be announced at the Employee Awards Banquet at 6 p.m. Thursday, April 26, at Los Fresnos United Dome.

Fifteen campus Teachers of the Year have been announced at each campus. They include:

  • Las Yescas Elementary: Graciela San Roman
  • Laureles Elementary: Jennifer Hostetter
  • Lopez-Riggins Elementary: Rebecca Villarreal
  • Los Fresnos Elementary: Carolina Cowan, Ed.D.
  • Olmito Elementary: Manuela Mata-Hinojosa
  • Palmer-Laakso Elementary: Sarai Rodriguez
  • Rancho Verde Elementary: Maritza Garcia
  • Dora Romero Elementary: Ruby Vera
  • Villareal Elementary: Sandra Perales
  • Liberty Memorial Middle School: Irene Cardenas
  • Los Cuates Middle School: Criselda Morrell
  • Resaca Middle School: David Rodriguez
  • AMI/CCTA/DAEP: Maria Elisa Zuniga
  • Los Fresnos United: Alberto Morales
  • Los Fresnos High School: Leticia Hernandez

A video will be shown at the banquet highlighting each campus recipient.

Also to be recognized are retirees, Paraprofessional and Manual Trade Employees of the Year, and service awards for employees who have reached 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service.

The Los Fresnos High School top 10 academic students will present Bell Awards to the educator or person who has made an impact on their academic success.

Share This Post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *